I am currently 21 and finishing my first quarter at Western Washington University. I am an undergraduate student studying 'Critical Theory' through English and Philosophy. Prior to enrollment, I studied film production at Northwest Film School and earned an associate's degree at Whatcom Community College with transferred credits from Loyola Marymount University and from Portland State University through Carpe Diem International.

In between Los Angeles and my return to the Northwest, I traveled twice to the South Pacific, once to New Zealand for a month, and then again to Fiji, Australia, and New Zealand for three-months. The first trip, I studied New Zealand film and the history and culture of the Maori people. The second trip, I backpacked with a small group of students working on a variety of community and environmental service projects and we were involved in leadership and outdoor training. I was taught of the native Fijian, Maori, and Aboriginal cultures through first hand experiences, and in some cases, I found myself living among them, working together on community projects and participating in their cultural traditions. More recently I was fortunate enough to continue north and experienced Indonesian culture first hand last winter through my parent's private business that works to support local art from Java, Sumatra, Bali, Sumba, and Timor.

With every experience, I am increasingly inspired by the variety of cultural and historical values encountered. I often find myself in a deep reflection of my own. Every time I return home, I am compelled to find new ways to share such experiences, working towards capturing stories and moments when the opportunities present themselves. In response to such inspirational stirs of thought, I began looking to film and literature to provide a new insight into my greatest desires, to be in a constant state of reevaluating the world and to provide necessary assistance where and when appropriate. Since then, I have been working to make myself available to opportunities such as this.

This project presented itself to me a few months ago. There was no hesitation in my response when I was asked to join. I know both Zach and Sean from high school and I have briefly met Chris. I have not been to South America and I only speak a little Spanish, but I am confident the group's skills and experiences will balance out.

My personal life consists primarily of playing music, making short films, and exploring new mediums of art. I enjoy reading both modern and classical literature, listening to live music, watching movies, and exploring the great northwest.

I am grateful for the support going into this project and I feel very fortunate to be a part.


.
5/7/2012 10:04:39 am

A handbag or just a bag as well as pouches are bags that happen to be normally used by women to hold their belongings. Most of these bags are made as per the fashion. A purse is actually a small bag which is used to

Reply
5/7/2012 11:17:11 am

coach in many countries have agents that can be searched, in China he has become our consumer goods. Hong Kong and Shanghai have already have a coach of the store, but Japan also introduced a coach that expensive, luxury brand, became his second of the Kingdom. We always see the screen "C" word, many celebrities are a big fan of coach, can often present with a variety of parties, fashion styles you, beautiful colors, enough to attract the eye. Star advertising effect, so that more people understand that coach.

Our Coach outlet store online wholesale ,retail and discount coach of the product brand.COACH has been the practicality and durability of leather goods for their own mind, in a balance between traditional and popular, and maintain the price on the plain is very suitable for a senior ladies fashion brand.

Reply
5/7/2012 05:10:26 pm

They can generate your family trip really memorable and even budget friendly.

Reply
5/9/2012 03:37:05 pm

No matter what the field or specialty of your business, there is a coach out there for you. By considering your individual situation and working to meet the long and short term goals of your business, business coaching will help foster your company's growth.

Reply
5/10/2012 10:42:25 am

Except for availing goods, on the list of exclusive attributes and even expertise in web based store shopping is without a doubt going without shoes can certainly meet your daydream family trip escapades.

Reply
5/10/2012 01:31:37 pm

The post is absolutely fantastic! Lots of great information and inspiration, both of which we all need! Also like to admire the time and effort you put into your blog and detailed information you offer! I will bookmark your blog and have my children check up here often.

Reply



Leave a Reply.


try { var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-1429984-4"); pageTracker._trackPageview(); } catch(err) {}